Romance Writers of America sponsors awards that acknowledge excellence in the romance genre as well as honors individuals for volunteer service to RWA and the romance genre.

Awards are given annually to one special bookseller, librarian, and industry professional who demonstrate notable support of romance authors and the romance genre. These special honorees' love of the romance genre helps promote the continued success of the romance-fiction market.

RWA invites you to visit all these special award recipient pages.


RITA Awards

RITA award
The RITA recognizes outstanding published romance novels and novellas

Golden Heart Awards

Golden Heart award
The Golden Heart honors outstanding manuscripts by unpublished members

Lifetime Achievement

Lifetime Achievement Award
The Lifetime Achievement Award honors authors' contributions to the genre

Other RWA Awards

Other RWA Awards
RWA honors individuals' service to the association and to the industry